a quick update

by hillarymay

christmas

  • In two hours I’ll be boarding a train. It’s destination? Home.
  • I don’t have to work for ten days. Ten!
  • My sister had a baby (ah!)
  • I managed to pack my wedding dress in my carry on suitcase. Yep, that’s right.
  • I poured pasta sauce over rice for lunch because my pantry is bare.
  • I haven’t gone Christmas shopping (yet).
  • I finally took down the fort that’s been in my room since December 4th.
  • Andrew Belle’s new EP pretty much consumes my entire Christmas playlist.
  • Graham and I’s save-the-dates (or our stds – as he likes to refer to them) are ready to be mailed out.
  • I get to hang out with little Henry for five whole days.
  • I got to be Graham’s date at Discovery Creative’s Christmas party and I bragged about him the entire evening.
  • I’ll miss D.C. while I’m gone – but only a little bit.

 

Can’t wait to see you soon family!

