Henry takes on D.C.

by hillarymay

Now, I won’t be THAT person to proclaim that “My nephew is cuter than your nephew” — but who am I kidding? I’m not that mature.

My nephew is cuter than your nephew.

And I have the most amazing pictures to prove it. I was desperate for some company last weekend, and so my sister and brother-in-law came to the rescue. Nothing minimizes your sorrows like a toddler signing (yes, signing!) things like, “I’m hungry” or “I’m tired” or blowing kisses to his auntie. Granted, it took him a day to warm up to me, but it took him seconds to run to Graham and hug him at his feet. Whatever. We’ll be besties when he’s older. He just doesn’t know yet.

Lucky for him (and for all of us), he’ll be expecting a brother soon, which of course will mean more photos, gushing, and blog lovin’. But before I get ahead of myself, we can’t forget little Lucy, who’ll be joining us in a few weeks. Granted, Holly and I have tried (keyword “tried”) imagining the birthing process, but we only get as far as the phrase “severe pain” before we have to stop and start talking about shopping, or classes, or cooking. Looks like a “Holly’s Baby Survival Kit” is in order here soon.

In the meantime, enjoy these photos. He’s such a ham. And thank you, sister for visiting!

 

