Last night

by hillarymay

So I may have alluded to you in previous posts that I freelance for the Spotlight Column with The Washington Examiner. It’s a fun lifestyles gig that centers on events around the city. I mostly report on restaurant specials (hello, Happy Hour beat), art showings, concerts and Library of Congress lectures.

The great little perk of the job is that I occasionally get to attend special media events. Last night I went to Vinoteca and had a five course dinner and beverage pairing with well known lifestyle journalists Kate Michael of K Street Magazine, and Leslie Quander and Laura Mullen at Capitol File Magazine. It was such a fun evening and I’m telling you, the food was out of this world.

In other news, Graham will be leaving us this weekend for a wedding in Chicago. I’d be right there with him if it didn’t cost an arm and leg to travel. A change of scenery is always welcome in my book (hint: New York I’m coming soon I promise!).

Photo courtesy of Saddest Summer

