recent happenings

by hillarymay

Since I am not taking a class this month, I have been able to do all the things I’ve wanted to do since last semester. It has been absolutely wonderful. Things like leisurely reading, writing and job searching has taken a back seat for quite a while now, and I’m finally bringing it back to life. One of my many projects includes Congratulatory, a blog I created featuring inspiring images (for those picture lovers out there!) If you have a spare moment, check it out. It may not be for all of you (dad – I’m thinking about you as I type this) but it’s still worth a look at things I find interesting. If you have problems with the link, let me know!

Dad and I leave on Wednesday for our big road trip west. He says it’s 32 hours long, and believe me, I’ve cringed a few times thinking about how long that will be in the car. But I DO have a long list of cd’s we’ll be listening to, things to read out loud and many (oh so many) conversation questions. We are re-living the road trip we took the summer before my freshman year of college, and as long as he doesn’t make me cry regarding my driving the last half hour of the trip home, I’m good.

I would also like to mention – what’s up with the weather lately? C’mon Indiana.

