“Oh Lord, it brings me down about the devil town.”

by hillarymay

I am completely done with finals and let me tell you, it feels good. I was actually 90% done on Monday, and I’ve since enjoyed catching up on Bones (season five to be exact) as well as all my Christmas shopping (all in the comfort of my own room). Every year I promise myself that I will Christmas shop early, but every year I fail. Miserably. I wouldn’t feel as panicked or rushed if I just planned ahead. And as I mentioned previously, I like giving gifts so, note to self: try again next year. I think I’ll keep trying until I get it right. Life goal anyone?

I’ve been in such a funk lately. Going on two and a half weeks now, like a nagging thorn in my side. I’ve tried all my usual pick-me-uppers here at Taylor, but now I think the only thing that will cure it is to finally go home. So yes, that is the next step. There are plenty more things running through my head such as books I’m enjoying and new tea cups that I’ve fallen in love with, so trust me when I say that I will write more at a later date. In the mean time, I think it’s time to wave college goodbye. For now at least.

