a Special K worthy note

by hillarymay

Today was such a blur. I remember doing a lot of things, but I can’t remember when or with who. And that bothers me. What’s more, I woke up feeling very heavy hearted, even though I spent most of my day equating it to a lack of sleep. I don’t like being limited by a schedule. And I resented it as I stood talking with a friend of mine tonight who I hadn’t seen in a while. I had all these questions I wanted to ask, thoughts I wanted to express, but I had things to do and once again, places to be.

Ah well. Sometimes I feel like I’m preaching to the choir. Because I say these things knowing full well that it’s no one person’s fault. A schedule is a schedule, and some periods of life are more stressful than others. And to be honest, most of the time I put my head down and press on. But today was different, and for some reason, I was reminded of my limitations. Can’t say I liked it much.

