He’s just like any other man, but more so.

by hillarymay

I saw a young guy in the metro tonight who held an old fashioned briefcase at his side. It caught my eye for some reason, and as I sat and stared, I read the following words: “Of all the gin joints, in all the towns, in all the world, she had to walk into mine.” My mouth dropped open. The briefcase screamed “Casablanca.” At that moment, I wanted to marry the man right then, his briefcase and all. Or at least shake his hand.

Later that night, the following conversation took place in our kitchen over a pint of ice cream: (Or more along the lines of – It was Professor Plum, with the candle stick, in the library)

Grace: What was that movie … its famous … its something to do with the wind…

Hill: Cary Grant?

Grace: No… Scarlet O’hara

Hill: Anna Karenina… Travels with Charlie … Pride and Prejudice…

Grace: No…no….not helping. Something to do with the WEST.

Hill: Wild Wild West?

Grace: YES. Hill, come ON. “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”

Hill: OH, Gone With the Wind.

Grace: Wow, that’s all I had to say? Figures.

