Walk down this road with me.

by hillarymay

It’s out of character for me to share something so personal, but this came to mind when I sat down to journal. I went on a walk by the capitol tonight and dialogued with God. I imagined him walking beside me as I was rambling, motioning my hands as I always seem to do. And in the quietness of the night, without the distraction of sirens, I asked questions. Both lighthearted and deeply personal questions, which I did not have answers to. But I didn’t want answers as much as I just wanted him to listen. I wanted him to hear my voice, to understand my heart, to make sense of my thoughts. And that was it. That was all I wanted: to talk with a good friend. I left our conversation filled with a sense of gratitude. My loneliness appeased, my heart satisfied.

