The Interviewer becomes the Interviewee

by hillarymay

Have you ever experienced something that reminded you of a particular scene in a movie? I was asked to be a guest star on a talk radio show yesterday that aired in San Diego, and the experience left me feeling like Ron Weasley after he asked Fleur Delacour to the Yule Ball in “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.” I searched and searched for the movie clip on Youtube but failed. If you find it, please let me know and I will certainly post it! In the mean time, I’ve included the conversation. Not as good as a movie clip, but it helps depict the state I was in when I finished the interview. 

Ginny: [helping a speechless and queasy looking Ron into the common room] It’s ok, Ron. It’s alright. It doesn’t matter. 

Harry: What happened to you? 

Ginny: He just asked Fleur Delacour out. 

Hermione: What? 

Harry: What did she say? 

Hermione: No, of course. 

[Ron shakes his head in pained embarrassment] 

Hermione: She said yes? 

Ron: Don’t be silly. There she was, just walking by… you know how I like it when they walk… I couldn’t help it… it just sort of slipped out! 

Ginny: Actually, he sort of screamed at her. It was a bit frightening. 

Harry: What did you do then? 

Ron: What else? I ran for it! 

