Things I do instead of writing my paper:

by hillarymay

1. Visiting 7Eleven at – 12:30 p.m., 4:00 p.m., 9:26 p.m., 9:30 a.m., 4:30 p.m. (Yes, Snapple, you’ve never tasted so good)

2. Drinking pots of coffee

3. Organizing dresser drawers

4. Straightening my hair

5. Facebooking

6. Telling “I really like the way you …” jokes

7. Video chatting

8. Listening to an itunes playlist of 150 songs — 8 times

9. Verbal processing

10. Counting the number of pages I’ve written and counting them again

11. Begging someone else to finish my paper for a meager $20

12. Taking a music break with Jurgen and Kaitlin in the Apple room

13. Wearing flannel

14. Sporting a bun on the top of my head like my roommate

15. More facebooking

16. Eating honey nut Cheerios that I purchased on my fourth trip to 7Eleven

17. Listening to Kaitlin complain about the number calories in a fig newton

18. Eating a fig newton

19. Changing clothes for a new perspective

20. Feeling like I’ve finished my paper but realizing that I still have 4 more pages left

