Alive and Well

by hillarymay

What a rush. I hardly slept last night as I tossed and turned, thinking about the moment I’d walk up the steps to my new office. The moment, unfortunately, came too quickly and with a coffee in hand, I shakily pressed the door bell. The next few hours passed by in a whirl wind. By noon, I had managed to configure the wireless internet on my lap top as well as meet with my editor, who of which gave me my first story of the persecution of Christians in China.

Since then, I have done lots and lots of research. Terry would love that I’ve already begun a research folder. The afternoon was exceptionally quiet. Working alone on the first floor will be a blessing and a curse.

I wasn’t sure if I would live past this day and sure enough, I have. I have the next 11 weeks to look forward to.

