Hair Challenge: Day 2

by hillarymay

Photo on 2009-11-03 at 23.18 #38 a.m. was too early to curl my hair. Even 8:30 a.m. won’t cut it, and so when I arrived back from class around 10:30, I politely asked for Emily’s curing iron. For the next 15 minutes, I multitasked. I’m currently fasting from media, or rather, television shows that preoccupy a lot of my time. It’s been a tough week all around. I managed to curl my hair while watching a movie of choice. When I was finished, I gave my hair a whip, hair sprayed it, and then crawled back into bed.

I know.

By 2:00 p.m., Caroline asked if I had straightened my hair for the day. A look of apparent distress followed.

I’m shaking my head as I type this.

Busy day and now that its almost 11:30, my hair is flat and winded. I’m feeling a bit discouraged.

