The forcast is:

by hillarymay

“All the persons of faith I know are sinners, doubters, uneven performers. We are secure not because we are sure of ourselves but because we trust that God is sure of us.” -Eugene Peterson

I love the rain. The soothing sound of rain drops falling aimlessly against my window, the cooling sensation of the rain on my skin, the way it makes me feel when I’m driving. It has a way of calming me whenever I’m feeling anxious or unsure about life. Looming uncertainties suddenly feel distant and all at once, the world feels at peace, even for the tiniest moment. If only the rain visited more often; I’d invite it to stay forever.

I don’t like feeling insecure. That may seem like a very obvious statement, and it kind of is. There is something entirely sobering about insecurities; sometimes the feeling is so overwhelming it hurts. I am a very flawed person; I know my faults well.

Its during times like these that I am thankful for the simplicity of the rain and for a God that continues to love me.

