Mmmbop.

by hillarymay

I have spent more time on this computer the last two days than I have this entire month. It’s 9 p.m. and when I glance at the clock, its already almost 1 a.m. I’m not a Youtuber, and yet somehow I find ways to preoccupy my time. I’ve been on this music kick. What exactly is the best part of i tunes? Or, the better question is: hansonwhat’s the best part of i tunes and college? The ability to utilize other people’s music libraries. Going through and listening to music other than your own is incredibly entertaining. Because then, you discover music you haven’t heard in years, leaving plenty of time to reminisce. My overall observation? People have way too many Reliant K albums. Honestly. Its so questionable.

A few albums that’s been on my play list as of late:

1. Dixie Chicks “Wide Open Spaces”

2. Hanson

3. Britney Spears

4. Lauren Hill

5. Amos Lee

6. Carolina Liar

7. Aaron Carter (…particularly Aaron’s Party: Come Get it) …every line memorized.

It’s an absolute blizzard outside, leaving me to wonder if Katie will be able to fly out tonight. Our fingers crossed, we’re hoping the interstate doesn’t close. We all know how much I love cruising down the highway in severe weather conditions, preferably a down trench of snow, but safety first. Click it or ticket. Thank you, Nate Pelz? My Patagonia and converse tennis shoes only get a person so far, jsyk. So, in light of the day, will you not join me in celebrating the start of j-term break?

Peace out. (I solute you with a signature Hillary hearty wave)

