I gather all the news I need from the weather report.

by hillarymay

My desk is messy again. And I’m even more tired than yesterday. You know what they say: a cluttered desk is a cluttered mind. Wait, is that the saying or did I hit the mark? Either way, its how it feels. It was cold today. I had our window ajar throughout yesterday evening and when I woke up this morning, the window was closed. Which, for our room, is very uncommon. I woke up when Katie walked into our room after class. I always feel sheepish when this happens. Just another reminder that I have class at 11, whereas Katie has class at 8:30 like the rest of the Taylor population. For some reason, I woke up in a panic. I sat straight up and asked Katie what time it was. Missing a class during j-term is a no no, being that we only have three weeks of class. The information crammed into my head is unbelievable. I’m getting tired of the daily quizzes. I arrived back from class around 3:30 and spent a a good 2 hours working on our assignments. I was tempted, however, to watch The Royal Tenenbaums, a movie that Caroline swore I’d love. Apparently it’s my kind of movie. Quarky. Awkward. Random. I wasn’t able to finish it but from what I saw, I liked. I’ll have to schedule that into my day tomorrow, if it’s possible. I attended a Lit at Night seminar tonight and had a hard time keeping my eyes open. I walked back from Metcalf in the freezing snow, where the coffee in my hand was cold when I stepped into Olson. Shoot. A few hours later, I’m here. Just sitting. Needing to shower, but have a hard time getting myself to move. You know the feeling.

All in a days work.

