“What about all that meat?”

by hillarymay

The days of sitting in dad’s heated office have begun. One light, lots of papers, and a very clean floor. Unbeknown to me, my heater was dismissed from my room and was brought clear across town to settle in a very cold office. I have resorted to layers and wool socks for sufficient sources of heat.

The May’s do not have power. In fact, 70% of Leo does not have power, and its been projected that we will not receive power until Sunday. What will we do with all that meat in our freezer? Odd, that that is the first thing that popped into my head this morning as I rolled out of bed. I am so grateful for a our garage. My car has certainly tasted fresh air since being at Taylor, and I’m sure it is thankful for the coverage thats been provided.

I’m leaving for the next few days, and quite simply, I’m more than elated. I cannot wait to see friends, and there are so many things I’m looking forward to doing. With a smile on my face, I depart.

Oh, and stay clear of the ice. I hear it can be a tricky one.

