star stuck and rest.

by hillarymay

One week of studying. One messy desk. And lots of coffee. I ran down the stairs in Olson with my arms full of books, movies, and clothes. I couldn’t find my ID, and the halls were crowded with couches and refrigerators. It was as if the school year had already come to a close. I spent the entire day cleaning our room. It’s amazing how dirty our room becomes; I’d vacuum our floor once a week if I had time. The dorm was practically empty, but I enjoyed being alone. After collecting all my things, I locked our door, and walked to my car.

I wasn’t sad in the least. It was a good semester, and I have seven more to look forward to. Seven more semesters to deepen relationships and to be challenged in every aspect of my life. I feel as if I’m still on Thanksgiving break; I went to bed at 6:30 a.m. and didn’t awake from the dead until 5 p.m. Emerging from hibernation, I ate a hearty meal and caught up with my parents. Without the worries of homework, I curled up on the couch next to the fire and relaxed. Christmas break will be interesting; I will have a lot of time on my hands.

I’m sleepy. Please pardon my departure.

